Halloween Gathering

Happy Halloween!! 

I love this time of year!  Halloween is cool as it gives a person a chance to dress up and be what ever they want!  Around here it is a time of watching the adults get just as excited as the kids.  Everyone is figuring out what they want to be, where they are going that night and who is hanging out with whom!  It is also a night I take out my camera for ghost hunting.  We seem to get some really neat ghost pictures on Halloween.  

 I never know what is going to happen from one minute to the next on Halloween which makes it awesome.  Last year my little three year old granddaughter wanted to be a Fairy.  We got her costume on, did her makeup and made sure she was a beautiful little pink Fairy. She was totally adorable.  Five minutes later she was running through the house carrying a ghoul’s severed head and screaming like a banshee.  In the mean time, as we are trying to capture the little Fairy gone wild, lots of various characters are hanging out in my house. My Werewolf son is in the living room with a chainsaw searching out his next victim while Batman sat on the couch watching cartoons. Also my grandson, dressed as a Fallen dark angel was in a discussion with Dracula.   

We finally capture the runaway Fairy and take the severed head away from her. She then discovers a coffin to play with, so she is fine for the moment.  The door flies opens and in comes my daughter dressed as a Witch followed by some neighborhood ghouls.  They are carrying a dish of eyeballs and body parts to pass out to the children who come begging for treats.  After closer examination, I discovered that these parts are chocolate and safe to give out.  The next thing I know, Satan walks into the house followed by a Medieval princess.  I sneak over to a corner to catch my breath but this only lasts for two seconds since the little Fairy has discovered the chain saw and had a mad Werewolf running after her.  We wrestle away the chain saw from the Fairy and give an axe to play with instead. The Fairy becomes content.  She is closely being watched by Satan now.  

I am fighting my way through my house that has been transformed over the last week to look like a graveyard with ghouls and body parts all over it when unexpectedly Dracula pops around a corner to ask me a question.  When I got my heart back out of my throat from this dramatic sight, I answered him then snuck into my bedroom to change.  I checked under the bed and in my closet. I was making sure that no ghouls were  hiding in there. Just as I was about to change, the Witch comes into the room to borrow a few pieces of costume jewelry.   

I escaped the bedroom to then discover a man dressed like a Woman has entered the house followed by a Star Wars Storm trooper.  Dracula has centered on the Storm trooper, the Medieval princess now has control of the Fairy and Satan is playing video games with Batman.  The Fallen angel has taken to the streets outside where he is terrifying small children and I am thinking, “Geesh, we get to give them all loads of candy!”  

 A Zombie comes up on my back and tries to bite my neck while a ghoul’s severed head is knocked across the table.  I tried to catch it while my dog is losing her mind, yelping at the head and threatening it with her teeth.  I caught the head and threw it to Batman who put it on the kitchen table.  The Fallen dark angel comes in, grabs the severed head for his outside trip to torment children with.   

Finally, they all headed out the door to go and terrify the neighborhood with trick or treating.  As they take to the streets, it was like watching an invasion of ants at a picnic.  Kids are everywhere as the adults scream and yell in trying to keep them from being hit by cars.   

After several hours of walking around and screaming the rules at the kids to not enter any houses,  to not frighten the little children, not to play with stray dogs, watch out for cars, to stop running and to watch out for little kids.  It was time to go back to the house.  Dinner has been simmering for hours; the smell goes through out the house in hopes of tempting the Halloween clan to at least eat a little real food. But this hope is dashed when I look over to see the little Fairy with both hands full of chocolate and a sucker in her mouth.  Satan is munching on a sugary Pixy straw and Dracula is eating a Butterfinger candy bar.  I enlist the aide of the Witch and a ghoul.  We effectively gain control over the trick or treat candy. The candy is checked over for bad things that evil doers may have done to it.  Batman is mad because he has to eat a Sloppy Joe sandwich. Though wants his candy instead. So I tell him, if he is not careful I will flatten the tires on his Bat mobile. He gives in and eats with grumbling the whole time.    

We finally get them all fed and everyone leaves to go home. The little Fairy is carrying her wand, hitting people on the head with it as she walks by and yells out good night.  She runs over to give the dog a strangle hold of a kiss. She is pried off the dog and her Dad gets her out the door.  Finally, the last ghoul has left and the house is quiet. The Werewolf has settled down and gone to bed.  I sit amid the mess and can’t wait for next year’s Halloween to come to do it all over again.     

  

  

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

5 Responses to “Halloween Gathering”

  1. www.topjewelryforyou.info » Halloween Gathering Says:

    […] psychicinsights put an intriguing blog post on Halloween Gathering.Here’s a quick excerpt:Just as I was about to change, the Witch comes into the room to borrow a few pieces of costume jewelry. I escaped the bedroom to then discover a man dressed like a Woman has entered the house followed by a Star Wars Storm trooper. … […]

  2. Daniel Says:

    This article was a blast. I would love to be at your place for this holiday as it sounds insane and just a whole lot of fun!!

  3. isabella Says:

    wow! we don’t even decorate our house. i don’t even dress-up cuz we don’t do anything so i keep trying to get my mom out of the house. but the new bf is throwing a party!!!

  4. isabella Says:

    wow! we don’t even dress up any more. i’m jelous! ❤

  5. first other Says:

    That sounds like a terrific time!

Leave a Reply

